Acne on the return from the holidays: our tips to limit the damage

Summary

But why this rebound effect? Haven't we been wise during these beautiful holidays? Why this sudden punishment that risks ruining your “rested-tanned-muscled-discolored” effect on your return to the office?

In itself, this effect is quite natural, even if you are beyond the stage of adolescence. But it is not the sun, in fact, that causes acne since it even improves it! On the one hand, the sun has an antibacterial effect that dries out the skin and reduces sebum production. On the other hand, the UV shot that we take on vacation helps to thicken the epidermis. This therefore prevents, for a time, the appearance of imperfections. However, it is later that the problem arises: once the end of the holidays has come, the accumulated excess reappears, to our great misfortune.

We therefore offer you a small selection of advice to apply both during your exhibition and after, once you return. The editor has also selected a whole series of products that will help you fight this acne breakout. Because who wants to look like a boy band fan? It would only take that to start the year again.

Also read: “4 foggers to beat the heat”

/

Sun protection above all

Before curing, prevention is better. A high protection sunscreen will considerably slow down the comedogenic effects of the sun. It will also prevent tanning on your small pimples, if they have already appeared, and it will limit the appearance of scar spots. If you don't like being shiny by the pool, you should prefer mattifying and non-sticky sunscreens.

/

Foods to avoid

If possible during our holidays, otherwise on our return, we avoid the following foods: dairy products, sodas, refined sugars, … We try to eat more fruit and we limit the sausages and other meats that are too salty. No more ice cream, sausage-cheese-chips aperitifs! You have to reaccustom your body to a less fatty diet, to first purify yourself from the inside. We also try to drink a lot of water, and limit alcoholic beverages.

/

Don't neglect your beauty routine

The 3 essentials of the beauty routine are: remove make-up, exfoliate, moisturise. To better prevent the appearance of pimples, we get into the habit, morning and evening, of systematically removing make-up and cleansing our skin. Yes, we know, all the magazines keep repeating the same old story, and it's annoying. Sometimes you don't want to, you don't have the courage, you can't stick to it... But there aren't a thousand solutions! It takes consistency if you want beautiful skin, that's all. Healthy skin starts with cleansed and fresh skin, to prevent bacteria accumulated during the day from infecting blackheads. So we apply.

Once or twice a week, we also try to exfoliate, whether physical (produced with small crystals) or chemical (like micro-peels). Once the impurities are cleaned, the pores are released, which will prevent the outbreak of unwanted guests.

Acne after vacation: our tips for limiting the damage

Finally, don’t forget to moisturize your skin. There is no point in drying your skin out endlessly, you also have to take care of it and give it time to regenerate. So we use fresh moisturizing gels, light creams, which we superimpose if we want; we just avoid too greasy creams that will prevent the skin from breathing.

Read also: “Aloe vera, the miracle plant against skin problems”

/

Beware of the pillow

With the heat in summer, you quickly sweat at night. Not very glamorous, but you have to address the subject: if you don't change your sheets often, your perspiration accumulates and permeates your soft bed, which instead of being your cocoon of comfort and freshness quickly turns into a nest germs. Sleeping on a dirty pillow will infect your skin faster… We therefore recommend that you change your sheets every 4-5 days.

/

A zinc cure

An acne breakout can often be associated with a zinc deficiency. From the start of the school year, a 3-month cure begins, with zinc capsules (remember that, for this kind of recommendation, you must always make sure to ask your doctor for information).

/

Our favorite products

After these precious tips, we have compiled a selection of products that are perfect for overcoming oily skin, imperfections and other kinds of impurities that we prefer to avoid. For a fresh return to school!

Pin ItFB Post
1/17

Dior mattifying serum €88.25. Ideal when the skin is unbalanced due to heat or humidity, this serum allows absorption of excess sebum thanks to extracts of lactic acid, pink clay and zinc gluconate.

Pin ItFB Post
2/17

Clarins Lotus Oil, €44. Its rebalancing formula penetrates instantly. It contains essential oils of rosemary, geranium, and lotus which rebalance oily skin.

Pin ItFB Post
3/17

Acne treatment lotion, Kiehl’s, $48. This product helps prevent acne breakouts, while reducing redness. Find it at Senteurs d’Ailleurs

Pin ItFB Post
4/17

Purifying bamboo charcoal mask, GlamGlow, $9. This charcoal-infused mask creates bubbles as your skin detoxifies. We also told you about our opinion on this product in this article!

Pin ItFB Post
5/17

Ladrôme geranium floral water. Geranium water helps oily skin to rebalance itself and serves perfectly as a toner before applying your makeup.

Pin ItFB Post
6/17

Avene mask, +/- €10.50. It helps eliminate blemishes and leaves your skin fresh and clean.

Pin ItFB Post
7/17

Clay and charcoal mask, 59€. Available on LabelChic. The clay and charcoal help detoxify your skin and purify it, and the vitamin C will help boost your collagen. The perfect mask!

Pin ItFB Post
8/17

Tea tree essential oil, The Body Shop, 10€. This oil is to be applied to areas at risk or to pimples already present. This miracle product dries the area to be treated in 1 or 2 days.

Pin ItFB Post
9/17

Björk & Berries, 35€. This exfoliating gel contains a mix of colloidal oatmeal, whose properties calm the skin, as well as minerals that deeply cleanse and eliminate excess oil.

Pin ItFB Post
10/17

Effaklar La Roche Posay treatment, €13.50. One of the brand's flagship products! A fresh gel that gets rid of blackheads.

Pin ItFB Post
11/17

Magic Microopeeling Pschitt, on Sephora, €30.50. This grain-free micropeel works quickly to transform the quality of your skin's texture. It guarantees brighter skin, eliminates imperfections and allows the skin to regenerate.

Pin ItFB Post
12/17

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Cleansing Exfoliating Gel, €5.95. This refreshing exfoliator deeply cleans pores and helps reduce blemishes and prevent their appearance.

Pin ItFB Post
13/17

Micropeeling night concentrate, Kiehl’s, $60. This product smoothes and exfoliates overnight, for fresh skin in the morning. To be found at Senteurs d’Ailleurs.

Pin ItFB Post
14/17

Duo of purifying masks, Caudalie, €47.60.The Purifying Mask and the Glycolic Peeling Mask help to deep cleanse and refine the skin texture.

Pin ItFB Post
15/17

La Mer Cleansing Gel, €89 for 200ml. This foaming gel removes excess sebum from the skin without irritating, drying or damaging it. The skin appears more radiant and energized.

Pin ItFB Post
16/17

Sisley balancing purifying lotion. 67€. This 3-in-1 treatment purifies, cleanses and softens the skin. In addition to reducing imperfections and reducing areas of shine.

Pin ItFB Post
17/17

Peel compresses, Comfort Zone, +/- €50. 14 pieces. These single-use towels eliminate dead cells and participate in the regeneration of the skin. The product being quite concentrated, it is recommended for mature skin.

If you liked this article, then you may also be interested in these: “Young-looking skin for longer? Advice from Claire Liebbe, beauty salon expert at Dior”, “What essential vitamins and nutrients for beautiful skin? », « Etnik Cosmetics, Belgian cosmetics for black skin »

Marie ClaireView her articles >
Follow Marie Claire on Facebook and Instagram to not miss the latest trends, beauty tips, culture, lifestyle, food and much more.
Tags: Acne, Beauty, Summer, Skin, Face.

Related Articles

  • Codeco of December 3, 2021: the new measures target schools, masks, events, but not the horeca

    Codeco of December 3, 2021: the new measures target schools, masks, events, but not the horeca

    GO

  • How to Get Free N95 Masks from the US Government

    How to Get Free N95 Masks from the US Government

    GO

  •  Sunburn: how to make up for the damage?  - Miss

    Sunburn: how to make up for the damage? - Miss

    GO

  • Beauty coaching: can I apply oil if I have oily skin?

    Beauty coaching: can I apply oil if I have oily skin?

    GO

+ 884-719-8129
vkling@runolfsson.com

L’acné au retour des vacances : nos astuces pour limiter les dégâts

Sommaire

Mais pourquoi cet effet rebond ? N’a-t-on pas été sage durant ces belles vacances ? Pourquoi cette punition soudaine qui risque de gâcher votre effet « reposée-bronzée-musclée-décolorée » au retour au bureau ?

En soi, cet effet est tout naturel, et ce, même si vous avez dépassé le stade de l’adolescence. Mais ce n’est pas le soleil, en fait, qui provoque l’acné puisqu’il l’améliore même ! D’une part, le soleil a un effet antibactérien qui assèche la peau et réduit la production de sébum. D’autre part, le shoot d’UV qu’on prend en vacances contribue à épaissir l’épiderme. Cela empêche donc, pour un temps, l’apparition des imperfections. Cependant, c’est après que problème arrive : une fois arrivée la fin des vacances, l’excès accumulé ressurgit, à notre grand malheur.

On vous propose donc une petite sélection de conseils à appliquer tant pendant votre exposition qu’après, une fois rentrée. La rédac vous a aussi sélectionné toute une série de produits qui vous aideront à combattre cette poussée d’acné. Parce que, qui a envie de ressembler à une fan de boys band ? Il ne manquerait plus que ça pour recommencer l’année.

Lire aussi :« 4 brumisateurs pour combattre la chaleur »

/

La protection solaire avant tout

Avant de guérir, mieux vaut prévenir. Une crème solaire à haute protection va ralentir considérablement les effets comédogènes du soleil. Cela empêchera aussi de bronzer sur vos petits boutons, s’ils sont déjà apparus, et cela limitera l’apparition de taches de cicatrices. Si on n’aime pas être luisante au bord de la piscine, on privilégie les crèmes solaires matifiantes et non-collantes.

/

Les aliments à éviter

Si possible durant nos vacances, sinon au retour, on évite les aliments suivants : produits laitiers, sodas, sucres raffinés, … On essaye de manger plus de fruits et on limite les charcuteries et autres viandes trop salées. Fini les glaces, apéros saucisson-fromage-chips ! Il faut réhabituer son organisme à une alimentation moins grasse, pour d’abord se purifier de l’intérieur. On essaye aussi de boire beaucoup d’eau, et de limiter les boissons alcoolisées.

/

Ne pas négliger sa routine beauté

Les 3 b.a.-bas de la routine beauté sont : démaquillez, gommez, hydratez. Pour prévenir au mieux l’apparition de boutons, on prend l’habitude matin et soir, de manière systématique de démaquiller et de nettoyer sa peau. Oui, on sait, tous les magazines rabâchent la même rengaine, et c’est embêtant. Parfois, on n’a pas envie, pas le courage, on n’arrive pas à s’y tenir,… Mais il n’y a pas mille solutions ! Il faut de la constance si on veut une belle peau, c’est tout. Une peau saine passe avant tout par une peau nettoyée et fraîche, pour éviter que les bactéries accumulées durant la journée ne viennent infecter les points noirs. Alors on s’applique.

Une ou deux fois par semaine, on essaye aussi de faire un gommage, qu’il soit physique (produit avec des petits cristaux) ou chimique (comme les micro-peelings). Une fois les impuretés nettoyées, les pores sont libérés, ce qui évitera l’éclosion d’invités non désirés.

L’acné au retour des vacances : nos astuces pour limiter les dégâts

Enfin, on n’oublie pas d’hydrater sa peau. Ça ne sert à rien d’assécher votre peau à l’infini, il faut aussi en prendre soin et lui laisser le temps de se régénérer. Alors on utilise des gels frais hydratants, des crèmes légères, qu’on superpose si on veut; on évite juste les crèmes trop grasses qui vont empêcher la peau de respirer.

Lire aussi : « L’Aloe vera, la plante miracle contre les problèmes de peau »

/

Attention à l’oreiller

Avec la chaleur qu’il fait en été, on a vite fait de transpirer la nuit. Pas très glamour, mais il faut aborder le sujet : si vous ne changez pas souvent vos draps, votre transpiration s’accumule et imprègne votre doux lit, qui au lieu d’être votre cocon de confort et de fraîcheur se transforme vite en nid à microbes. Dormir alors sur un oreiller sale infectera plus vite votre peau … On vous recommande donc de changer vos draps tous les 4-5 jours.

/

Une cure de zinc

Une poussée d’acné peut être souvent associée à une carence en zinc. Dès la rentrée on débute une cure de 3 mois, avec des gélules de zinc (n’oubliez pas que, pour ce genre de recommandation, il faut toujours veiller à se renseigner et s’informer auprès de son médecin).

/

Nos produits fétiches

Après ces précieux conseils, nous vous avons dressé une sélection de produits parfaits pour vaincre les peaux grasses, les imperfections et autres genres d’impuretés qu’on préfère éviter. Pour une rentrée toute en fraîcheur !

Pin ItFB Post
1/17

Sérum matifiant Dior 88,25€. Idéal quand la peau est déséquilibrée à cause de la chaleur ou de l’humidité, ce sérum permet une absorption de l’excès de sébum grâce aux extraits d’acide lactique, d’argile rose et de gluconate de zinc.

Pin ItFB Post
2/17

Huile de Lotus Clarins, 44€. Sa formule rééquilibrante pénètre instantanément. Elle contient des huiles essentielles de romarin, de géranium, et de lotus qui rééquilibrent les peaux grasses.

Pin ItFB Post
3/17

Lotion traitement acné, Kiehl’s, 48$. Ce produit aide à prévenir les poussées d’acné, tout en réduisant les rougeurs. A retrouvez chez Senteurs d’Ailleurs

Pin ItFB Post
4/17

Masque purifiant au charbon de bambou, GlamGlow, 9$. Ce masque infusé au charbon crée des bulles au fur et à mesure que votre peau se détoxifie. On vous avait d’ailleurs parlé de notre avis sur ce produit dans cet article !

Pin ItFB Post
5/17

Eau florale de géranium Ladrôme. L’eau de géranium aide les peaux grasses à se rééquilibrer et sert parfaitement de tonique avant d’appliquer votre maquillage.

Pin ItFB Post
6/17

Masque Avène, +/- 10,50€. Il aide à éliminer les imperfections et laisse votre peau fraiche et nette.

Pin ItFB Post
7/17

Masque à l’argile et au charbon, 59€. Disponible sur LabelChic. L’argile et le charbon aident à détoxifier votre peau et à la purifier, et la vitamine C va aider à booster votre collagène. Le masque parfait !

Pin ItFB Post
8/17

Huile essentielle de tea tree, The Body Shop, 10€. Cette huile est à appliquer sur les zones à risque ou sur des boutons déjà présents. Ce produit miracle assèche la zone à traiter en 1 ou 2 jours.

Pin ItFB Post
9/17

Gel micropeeling Björk & Berries, 35€. Ce gel exfoliant contient un mix d’avoine colloïdale, dont les propriétés calment la peau, ainsi que des minéraux qui nettoient profondément et éliminent l’excès de sébum.

Pin ItFB Post
10/17

Soin Effaklar La Roche Posay, 13,50€. Un des produits phare de la marque ! Un gel frais qui se débarrasse des points noirs.

Pin ItFB Post
11/17

Microopeeling Pschitt Magique, sur Sephora, 30,50€. Ce micropeeling sans grain agit rapidement pour transformer la qualité du grain de votre peau. Il garantir une peau plus lumineuse, élimine les imperfections et permet à la peau de se régénérer.

Pin ItFB Post
12/17

Gel exfoliant nettoyant au pamplemousse rose Neutrogena, 5,95€. Cet exfoliant rafraichissant nettoie les pores en profondeur et aide à réduire les imperfections et à prévenir leur apparition.

Pin ItFB Post
13/17

Concentré nuit micropeeling, Kiehl’s, 60$. Ce produit lisse et exfolie durant la nuit, pour une peau fraiche au petit matin. A retrouver chez Senteurs d’Ailleurs.

Pin ItFB Post
14/17

Duo de masques purifiant, Caudalie, 47,60€.Le Masque Purifiant et le Masque Peeling Glycolique aident à désincruster en profondeur et à affiner le grain de peau.

Pin ItFB Post
15/17

Gel Nettoyant La Mer, 89€ les 200ml. Ce gel moussant élimine le surplus de sébum de la peau sans l’irriter, l’assécher ou l’abîmer. La peau ressort plus éclatante et énergisée.

Pin ItFB Post
16/17

Lotion purifiante équilibrante Sisley. 67€. Ce soin 3 en 1 purifie, désincruste et adoucit la peau.En plus deréduire les imperfections et elle diminue les zones de brillance.

Pin ItFB Post
17/17

Compresses peeling, Comfort Zone, +/- 50€. 14 pièces. Ces serviettes à usage unique éliminent les cellules mortes et participent à la régénération de la peau. Le produit étant assez concentré, il est recommandé pour les peaux matures.

Si vous avez aimé cet article, alors ceux-ci devraient aussi vous intéresser : « Une peau jeune plus longtemps? Les conseils de Claire Liebbe, experte des soins en institut chez Dior », « Quelles vitamines et nutriments essentiels pour une jolie peau? », « Etnik Cosmetics, des cosmétiques belges pour peau noire »

Marie ClaireVoir ses articles >
Suivez Marie Claire sur Facebook et Instagram pour ne rien rater des dernières tendances, astuces beauté, infos culture, lifestyle, food et bien plus encore.
Tags: Acné, Beauté, été, Peau, Visage.

Articles Liés

  • Coaching beauté : puis-je mettre de l’huile si j’ai une peau grasse ?

    Coaching beauté : puis-je mettre de l’huile si j’ai une peau grasse ?

    GO

  • Coup de soleil : comment rattraper les dégâts ? - Madmoizelle

    Coup de soleil : comment rattraper les dégâts ? - Madmoizelle

    GO

  • Codeco du 3 décembre 2021: les nouvelles mesures ciblent l’école, le masque, les événements, mais pas l’horeca

    Codeco du 3 décembre 2021: les nouvelles mesures ciblent l’école, le masque, les événements, mais pas l’horeca

    GO

  • Comment obtenir des masques N95 gratuits du gouvernement américain

    Comment obtenir des masques N95 gratuits du gouvernement américain

    GO