If I am positive for COVID-19 without knowing it, is it dangerous to be vaccinated?

Hello Françoise,

Rest assured, it is not dangerous but vaccination may be ineffective.

You certainly evoke the fact of being asymptomatic carrying the Sars-Cov-2 virus.What does that mean?For Jacqueline Marvel, immunologist and research director at the CNRS, "the asymptomatic word brings together several types of people: those in incubation that will develop symptoms later and those who really have no symptoms", she explainedto science and future.

"In the first case, these are people with preexisting immunity that allows them to neutralize the virus.If they are immunized with a vaccine, it will strengthen preexisting immunity.In the second case, this will help develop a faster immune response.In any case, there will be no deleterious effect, "added the immunologist.

Asked about this problem by the specialized magazine, Frédéric Altare, director of the Department of Immunology at the Nantes/Angers Immunology Research Center, stressed that being vaccinated when we are positive (without knowing)Covid-19 would be "simply useless".

Si je suis positive à la Covid-19 sans le savoir, est-ce dangereux de me faire vacciner?

Explanation: "As the person is already infected, he has already developed the antibodies that the vaccine has the role of inducing, so it probably does not use it to be vaccinated".

Better to carry out a screening test to find out your situation in relation to a possible contamination to the virus and the postponement of your vaccine deadline.

If, for example, on December 29, 2021 you are tested positive, you will have to make your recall dose on March 31, 2022, as specified in health insurance specifies.To find out the date of this recall, you can use the simulator "my COVIVE vaccine reminder" by clicking here.

Have a good day.

Related Articles

  • Eudaemonism: all about this philosophy of happiness

    Eudaemonism: all about this philosophy of happiness

    GO

  • Effects of palm oil on health: what are the dangers?

    Effects of palm oil on health: what are the dangers?

    GO

  • Vaccination obligation in Lourdes: the employee of a dialysis center dismissed

    Vaccination obligation in Lourdes: the employee of a dialysis center dismissed

    GO

  • Charlotte, student midwife: "We are very quickly in autonomy"

    Charlotte, student midwife: "We are very quickly in autonomy"

    GO

+ 884-719-8129
vkling@runolfsson.com

Si je suis positive à la Covid-19 sans le savoir, est-ce dangereux de me faire vacciner?

Bonjour Françoise,

Rassurez-vous, ce n'est pas dangereux mais la vaccination risque d'être inefficace.

Vous évoquez certainement le fait d'être asymptomatique porteuse du virus SARS-CoV-2. Qu'est-ce que cela veut dire? Pour Jacqueline Marvel, immunologiste et directrice de recherche au CNRS, "le mot asymptomatique regroupe plusieurs types de personnes: celles en incubation qui vont développer des symptômes plus tard et celles qui n’ont réellement pas de symptômes", a-t-elle expliqué à Science et Avenir.

"Dans le premier cas, il s’agit de personnes avec une immunité préexistante qui leur permet de neutraliser le virus. Si on les immunise avec un vaccin, cela viendra renforcer l’immunité préexistante. Dans le deuxième cas, cela va contribuer à développer une réponse immunitaire plus rapide. Dans tous les cas, il n’y aura pas d’effet délétère", a ajouté l'immunologiste.

Interrogé sur cette problématique par le magazine spécialisé, Frédéric Altare, directeur du département d'immunologie au Centre de recherche en cancérologie et immunologie Nantes/Angers, a souligné qu'être vacciné alors que l'on est positif (sans le savoir) à la Covid-19 serait "simplement inutile".

Si je suis positive à la Covid-19 sans le savoir, est-ce dangereux de me faire vacciner?

Explication: "Comme la personne est déjà infectée, elle a déjà développé les anticorps que le vaccin a pour rôle d'induire, donc ça ne lui sert probablement à rien de se faire vacciner".

Mieux vaut procéder à un test de dépistage pour connaître votre situation par rapport à une éventuelle contamination au virus et au report de votre échéance vaccinale.

Si, par exemple, à la date du 29 décembre 2021 vous êtes testé positif, vous devrez effectuer votre dose de rappel le 31 mars 2022, comme le précise l'Assurance maladie. Pour connaître la date de ce rappel, vous pouvez utiliser le simulateur "Mon rappel Vaccin Covid" en cliquant ici.

Bonne journée.

Articles Liés

  • Effets de l’huile de palme sur la santé : quels dangers ?

    Effets de l’huile de palme sur la santé : quels dangers ?

    GO

  • Charlotte, étudiante sage-femme : "On est très vite en autonomie"

    Charlotte, étudiante sage-femme : "On est très vite en autonomie"

    GO

  • Obligation vaccinale à Lourdes : l'employée d'un centre de dialyse déboutée

    Obligation vaccinale à Lourdes : l'employée d'un centre de dialyse déboutée

    GO

  • Sophie Fontanel pose nue et reçoit des milliers de « Merci »

    Sophie Fontanel pose nue et reçoit des milliers de « Merci »

    GO