+ 884-719-8129
vkling@runolfsson.com

Vaccination obligation in Lourdes: the employee of a dialysis center dismissed

SubscribersCoronavirus - Covid 19,Lourdes,Hautes-PyrénéesPublished, updated

The administrative employee of the Lourdes dialysis unit refusing to transmit her vaccination status to her employer, the AAIR Midi-Pyrénées association, had challenged "the suspension of her employment contract" before the labor court. men from Tarbes.

It was a decision eagerly awaited by all the employees who had their employment contract and therefore their salary suspended, by their employer, because of the vaccination obligation and which could have set a precedent. Yes, but here it is: the administrative employee of the Lourdes dialysis unit had her request dismissed by the industrial tribunal of Tarbes. She had raised "the exception of illegality" of article 49-2 of the decree of August 7, 2021 which extends the vaccination obligation to administrative staff and asked the council to "stick to the only law of August 5 2021" which "imposes a vaccination obligation only for personnel carrying out their activity in contact with vulnerable people". She also believed that her work had been suspended since September 16 "in violation of the provisions of the Labor Code which prohibits sanctioning an employee because of his state of health".

“We are in a lawless zone”

She explained that "although it is not up to a company manager, any more than to the president of an association, to check one of his employees on his state of health, his manager ordered him to justify the compliance with the vaccination obligation, encroaching on the competence of occupational medicine, in violation of article R 4624 of the Labor Code". “It is not because we are in a pandemic that we have to sit on the Labor Code, believes the lawyer for the complainant Xavier Terquem-Adoue. We are in a zone of lawlessness. Employees who do not wish to communicate their vaccination status to their employer because of medical secrecy, are not dismissed because they do not have a notice of incapacity issued by the occupational doctor, but their remuneration is nevertheless suspended. It's an unprecedented situation."

The employer's point of view

His employer, the AAIR Midi-Pyrénées association, recalled that he did not rely on the Labor Code but of course the law of August 5, 2021 to suspend the work of his collaborator. She mentioned that this law provides in its article 12 that "persons exercising their activity (...) in health establishments" such as the dialysis unit of Lourdes must be vaccinated against Covid 19, this same article specifying that the The vaccination obligation concerns "people working in the same premises as professionals". While adding that article 13 of the same law specifies that "employers are responsible for monitoring compliance with the obligation for the persons placed under their responsibility" and that article 14 states that the employees concerned "can no longer carry out their activity if they have not presented proof of the administration of the required doses of vaccine".

"The employer had no choice but to suspend the employment contract"

Obligation vaccinale à Lourdes : l'employée d'un centre de dialyse déboutée

The industrial tribunal was in favor of the employer, relying on article 12 of the law of August 5, 2021: "contrary to what the plaintiff maintains, article 12 does not aim (only ) people in contact with vulnerable people but all people carrying out their activity in a health establishment" such as the person concerned. Rejecting the violation of the Labor Code, the industrial tribunal considers that "the employer had no (...) other choice than this suspension of the employment contract made compulsory by the law of August 5, 2021" .

This article is reserved for subscribersSubscribe to benefit from itFrom 1€/month, without obligation Subscribe to read moreAlready subscribed? Log inThis article is reserved for subscribersSubscribe with your Google account and benefit from -50% on your subscription4.95€/monthThe first 12 months instead of 9.90€/monthAlready subscribed? Sign in Cyrille MarquéSee commentsReal estate in Lourdes

125900 €

Madame Immo Lourdes is delighted to present this exceptional site to you[...]

425 €

T2 apartment of 38m2 on the ground floor of a house: fitted kitchen, living room, bedroom[...]

71500 €

magnificent land located in Lourdes in the hamlet of Anclades with a view [...]

All real estate listings in LourdesBuying a house Buying an apartment Renting a house Renting an apartment Want to give your opinion?(20 comments)

I already have an account

I connect

I do not have an account

I register for free An error has occurred.

Want to follow this thread?

Follow this threadReactRead the moderation charter

Would you like to receive a notification when a user replies to your comment?

Yes, I want to follow the answersNo, I'm not interested Comments (20)gege0938 2 months ago On 11/24/2021 at 18:21

Lourder in Lourdes she does not deserve better and especially not the status of caregiver

6hif 2 months ago On 11/24/2021 at 16:47

@ GEGE1: "We are vaccinated or we are not." So why not let your management know?

Frankou 2 months ago On 11/24/2021 at 16:40

Harm to whom??? We are 85% of French people who have received 2 or 3 doses! We are not risking anything.

minouche2 months agoOn 11/24/2021 at 18:29

@Frankou we risk nothing! are you kidding or did you not understand everything? Look at the stars of the sick in hospital. As many vaccinated as unvaccinated.

FFAG652 months agoOn 11/24/2021 at 20:34

False sense of security.... on the contrary, we must not forget the barrier gestures

Report abuse

See more comments

Related Articles

  • Effects of palm oil on health: what are the dangers?

    Effects of palm oil on health: what are the dangers?

    GO

  • Vaccination obligation in Lourdes: the employee of a dialysis center dismissed

    Vaccination obligation in Lourdes: the employee of a dialysis center dismissed

    GO

  • Charlotte, student midwife: "We are very quickly in autonomy"

    Charlotte, student midwife: "We are very quickly in autonomy"

    GO

  • Sophie Fontanel poses naked and receives thousands of "Thank you"

    Sophie Fontanel poses naked and receives thousands of "Thank you"

    GO

+ 884-719-8129
vkling@runolfsson.com

Obligation vaccinale à Lourdes : l'employée d'un centre de dialyse déboutée

AbonnésCoronavirus - Covid 19,Lourdes,Hautes-PyrénéesPublié le, mis à jour

l'essentiel L'employée administrative de l'unité de dialyse de Lourdes refusant de transmettre son statut vaccinal à son employeur, l'association AAIR Midi-Pyrénées, avait contesté "la suspension de son contrat de travail" devant le conseil de prud'hommes de Tarbes.

C'était une décision très attendue par les tous les salariés qui se sont vus suspendre leur contrat de travail et donc leur salaire, par leur employeur, en raison de l'obligation vaccinale et qui aurait pu faire jurisprudence. Oui mais voilà : l'employée administrative de l'unité de dialyse de Lourdes a été déboutée de sa demande par le conseil de prud'hommes de Tarbes. Elle avait soulevé "l'exception d'illégalité" de l'article 49-2 du décret du 7 août 2021 qui étend l'obligation vaccinale aux personnels administratifs et demandait au conseil de "s'en tenir à la seule loi du 5 août 2021" qui "impose une obligation vaccinale pour les seuls personnels exerçant leur activité en contact avec les personnes vulnérables". Elle estimait également que sa prestation de travail avait été suspendue depuis le 16 septembre "en violation des dispositions du Code du travail qui interdit de sanctionner un salarié en raison de son état de santé".

"Nous sommes dans une zone de non-droit"

Elle expliquait que "bien qu'il n'appartienne pas à un dirigeant de société , pas plus qu'à un président d'une association de contrôler un de ses salariés sur son état de santé, sa responsable lui a fait injonction de justifier du respect de l'obligation vaccinale, empiétant sur la compétence de la médecine du travail, en violation de l'article R 4624 du Code du travail". "Ce n'est pas parce que nous sommes en pandémie qu'on doit s'asseoir sur le Code du travail, estime l'avocat de la plaignante Xavier Terquem-Adoue. Nous sommes dans une zone de non-droit. Les salariés qui ne souhaitent pas transmettre leur statut vaccinal à leur employeur en raison du secret médical, ne sont pas licenciés parce qu'ils n'ont pas d'avis d'inaptitude délivré par le médecin du travail, mais leur rémunération est tout de même suspendue. C'est une situation inédite".

Le point de vue de l'employeur

Son employeur, l'association AAIR Midi-Pyrénées, rappelait qu'il ne s'est pas fondé sur le Code du travail mais bien sûr la loi du 5 août 2021 pour suspendre la prestation de travail de sa collaboratrice. Elle mentionnait que cette loi prévoit en son article 12 que "doivent être vaccinées contre la Covid 19 les personnes exerçant leur activité (...) dans les établissements de santé" comme l'unité de dialyse de Lourdes, ce même article précisant que l'obligation vaccinale concerne "les personnes travaillant dans les mêmes locaux que les professionnels". Tout en ajoutant que l'article 13 de la même loi précise que "les employeurs sont chargés de contrôler le respect de l'obligation pour les personnes placées sous leur responsabilité"et que l'article 14 édicte que les salariés concernés "ne peuvent plus exercer leur activité s'ils n'ont pas présenté le justificatif de l'administration des doses de vaccin requises".

"L'employeur n'avait d'autre choix que cette suspension du contrat de travail"

Obligation vaccinale à Lourdes : l'employée d'un centre de dialyse déboutée

Le conseil de prud'hommes a été dans le sens de l'employeur en s'appuyant sur l'article 12 de la loi du 5 août 2021 : "contrairement à ce que soutient la demanderesse, l'article 12 ne vise pas (seulement) les personnes en contact avec des personnes vulnérables mais bien toutes les personnes exerçant leur activité dans un établissement de santé" comme la personne concernée. Rejetant la violation du Code du travail, le conseil de prud'hommes estime que "l'employeur n'avait pas (...) d'autre choix que cette suspension du contrat de travail rendue obligatoire par la loi du 5 août 2021".

Cet article est réservé aux abonnésAbonnez-vous pour en profiterà partir de 1€/mois, sans engagement Je m'abonne pour lire la suiteDéjà abonné(e) ? Connectez-vousCet article est réservé aux abonnésAbonnez-vous avec votre compte Google et profitez de -50% sur votre abonnement4,95€/moisLes 12 permiers mois au lieu de 9,90€ / moisDéjà abonné(e) ? Connectez-vous Cyrille MarquéVoir les commentairesL'immobilier à Lourdes

125900 €

Madame Immo Lourdes est enchantée de vous présenter cet emplacement excepti[...]

425 €

Appartement T2 de 38m2 au RDC d'une maison: cuisine équipée , séjour, chamb[...]

71500 €

magnifique terrain située à Lourdes sur le hameau d'Ancladesavec une vue [...]

Toutes les annonces immobilières de LourdesAchat de maison Achat d'appartement Location maison Location appartement Envie de donner votre avis ?(20 commentaires)

J'ai déjà un compte

Je me connecte

Je n'ai pas de compte

Je m'inscris gratuitement Une erreur est survenue.

Vous souhaitez suivre ce fil de discussion ?

Suivre ce filRéagirLire la charte de modération

Souhaitez-vous recevoir une notification lors de la réponse d’un(e) internaute à votre commentaire ?

Oui, je veux suivre les réponsesNon, ça ne m'intéresse pas Les commentaires (20)gege0938 Il y a 2 mois Le 24/11/2021 à 18:21

Lourder à Lourdes elle ne mérite pas mieux et surtout pas le statut de soignant

6hif Il y a 2 mois Le 24/11/2021 à 16:47

@ GEGE1 : "On est vacciné ou on ne l'est pas." Alors pourquoi ne pas en faire part à sa direction ?

Frankou Il y a 2 mois Le 24/11/2021 à 16:40

Nuire à qui???Nous sommes 85 % des français à avoir reçu 2 ou 3 doses !Nous ne risquons rien’c’est elle qui risque de tomber malade, pas nous qui sommes vaccinés .

minoucheIl y a 2 moisLe 24/11/2021 à 18:29

@Frankou nous ne risquons rien! vous plaisantez ou vous n''avez pas tout compris? Regardez les stars des malades en hospitalisation. Autant de vacciné que de non vacciné.

FFAG65Il y a 2 moisLe 24/11/2021 à 20:34

Faux sentiment de sécurité.... au contraire il ne faut pas oublier les gestes barrières

Signaler un abus

Voir plus de commentaires

Articles Liés

  • Effets de l’huile de palme sur la santé : quels dangers ?

    Effets de l’huile de palme sur la santé : quels dangers ?

    GO

  • Charlotte, étudiante sage-femme : "On est très vite en autonomie"

    Charlotte, étudiante sage-femme : "On est très vite en autonomie"

    GO

  • Obligation vaccinale à Lourdes : l'employée d'un centre de dialyse déboutée

    Obligation vaccinale à Lourdes : l'employée d'un centre de dialyse déboutée

    GO

  • Sophie Fontanel pose nue et reçoit des milliers de « Merci »

    Sophie Fontanel pose nue et reçoit des milliers de « Merci »

    GO